TRA UAE launches global m-Gov service competition

Submissions open from 1st-8th December 2016
Winners of the 2015 edition
Winners of the 2015 edition


The 4th edition of the ‘Best m-Government Service Award’ has been launched for all government entities worldwide. Submissions can be received through the website www.mgov-award-ae from December 1 to 8, 2016. The winners will be honoured during the 5th World Government Summit in February 2017.

The award is being organised by the Ministry of Cabinet Affairs & The Future – Prime Minister’s Office in collaboration with the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA).

H.E. Hamad Obaid Al Mansoori, TRA Director General, said: “The 'Best m-Government Service Award' has witnessed a year-on-year momentum, attracting the attention and interest of people who are skilled and talented in creating mobile applications. Its presence has become a key pillar in the move to support innovation in IT, which highlights the UAE’s leadership in providing government services for all customers through smart devices.

“This year's award features engaging all levels that will open up new opportunities for national organisations from the Arab region and the rest of the world to compete with each other and showcase their talents in mobile applications development. We are confident that this competition will encourage these government entities to come up with creative ideas and new solutions and bring the best possible mobile solutions on a global scale. The success of this award enables us to continue and renew the award every year."

H.E. Hessa Buhumaid, Executive Director for the Government Services Sector at the Ministry of Cabinet Affairs & The Future – Prime Minister’s Office, has confirmed that the changes on the award’s categories reflects the success, development and increase in global turnout of award participants compared to previous editions, highlighting the UAE’s leading position in adopting innovative ideas.

A jury will be formed to include experts in smart apps evaluation as well as from the government sector to review the competing applications and choose the best among them.

The evaluation process will be based on three main criteria --efficiency and effectiveness (40 percent), ease of use (40 per cent) and creativity (20 per cent).

The nine categories of the award are health, education, environment, social affairs, safety and security, tourism, trade and economy, transportation and infrastructure and one stop app.



REGISTER NOW | Webinar Event | Security you can bank on – Safeguarding the Middle East’s financial sector

Presented in partnership with security and network specialist Cybereason, the second in the three part webinar series will bring together a panel of experts to discuss how banks and financial institutions are evolving their service offering while simultaneously staying one step ahead of the cyber criminals who seek to bring their operations crashing to the ground.

Editor's Choice

Emerson expands analytics platform for industrial enterprise-level wireless infrastructure management
Plantweb Insight platform adds two new Pervasive Sensing applications that manage wireless networks more efficiently with a singular interface to the enterprise
Digitalisation seen as a competitive advantage by Middle East private businesses
Nearly 80 per cent of private business leaders acknowledge that digitalisation can impact business sustainability
Etisalat introduces Multi-Access Edge Computing architecture delivering best-in-class video streaming performance for 5G networks
MEC architecture achieves performance gains of as much as 90% in video streaming, validating how ultra-low-latency applications will be delivered over 4G and 5G networks

Most popular

Don't Miss a Story